Defined Sydney metropolitan region

The defined metropolitan region under the Tow Truck Industry Act 1998 and the Tow Truck Industry Regulation 2008 for the purposes of calculating licensing fees and charges, and towing fees and charges.

The defined Sydney metropolitan region incorporates (using the same boundaries) the following Local Government Areas (LGAs):

Ashfield; Auburn; Bankstown; Blacktown; Blue Mountains; Botany Bay; Burwood; Camden; Campbelltown; Canada Bay; Canterbury; Fairfield; Hawkesbury; Holroyd; Hornsby; Hunters Hill; Hurstville; Kogarah; Ku-ring-gai; Lane Cove; Leichhardt; Liverpool; Manly; Marrickville; Mosman; North Sydney; Parramatta; Penrith; Pittwater; Randwick; Rockdale; Ryde; Strathfield; Sutherland; Sydney; The Hills; Warringah; Waverley; Willoughby; Woollahra.

Map of the defined Sydney metropolitan region for tow truck licensing and compliance
Map of the defined Sydney metropolitan region
Share this page: