Roads and Maritime Services administers more than 2,000 wetland leases covering foreshore structures in Sydney Harbour, Botany Bay, Newcastle Harbour and Port Kembla Harbour.

Sydney Harbour includes North Harbour, Middle Harbour, Parramatta River, Lane Cove River and Duck River. This body of wetland covers approximately 317 kilometres of harbour foreshore with an area of 5,255 hectares.

Leases cover structures ranging from private recreational facilities such as jetties and pontoons, to community facilities such as boat ramps and wharves, through to commercial and industrial business activities.

For further information on tenure agreements please contact a Maritime Property Officer (02) 8843 3199.

In this section...

Commercial leases

Community leases

Domestic leases

Share this page: