Navigation Restriction - Hunter River, Raymond Terrace - Power boat races

(Marine Safety Act 1998 s.12)

Hunter River, Raymond Terrace
POWER BOAT RACES
9:00am to 5:00pm – Friday 18 October 2019
Saturday 19 October 2019
Sunday 20 October 2019
Sunday 17 November 2019
Sunday 1 December 2019
Sunday 26 January 2020
Sunday 1 March 2020
Saturday 14 March 2020
Sunday 15 March 2020
Sunday 14 June 2020
Sunday 12 July 2020
Sunday 9 August 2020

SPECIAL EVENT

Vessel operators are advised that Special Events pursuant to Section 12(2) of the Marine Safety Act 1998 are to be held on the Hunter River, Raymond Terrace downstream of the Fitzgerald Bridge, generally between the prolongations of Bourke Street and Swan Street, Raymond Terrace and between 9:00am and 5:00pm on Friday 18, Saturday 19 and Sunday 20 October 2019; Sunday 17 November 2019, Sunday 1 December 2019, Sunday 26 January 2020, Sunday 1 March 2020, Saturday 14 and Sunday 15 March 2020; Sunday 14 June 2020, Sunday 12 July 2020 and Sunday 9 August 2020.

EXCLUSION ZONE

Due to the potential to affect the safety of navigation, Roads and Maritime has granted an Exclusive Use Aquatic Licence to Raymond Terrace Aquatic Club Inc. to conduct the events, and an Exclusion Zone (‘the Zone’) will be established on the navigable waters of Hunter River, Raymond Terrace downstream of the Fitzgerald Bridge, generally between the prolongations of Bourke Street and Swan Street, Raymond Terrace between the above times on the above dates. The Zone will be marked by buoys and patrolled by control vessels.

DIRECTIONS

Roads and Maritime advise that in relation to the Zone:

  1. Persons within the vicinity of the Zone must comply with any directions given by any Boating Safety Officer or Police Officer in relation to the Special Events or to marine safety. Failure to comply with any such direction is an offence (Marine Safety Act 1998, s.15A - Maximum Penalty $3,300.00).
  2. No unauthorised vessels or persons are permitted to enter the Zone and to do so may be an offence (Marine Safety Act 1998, s.12(5) — Maximum Penalty $1,100.00)

MAPS & CHARTS AFFECTED

Roads and Maritime Boating Map – 7C

For further information concerning this Navigation Advice, please contact the Roads & Maritime Services Info line on 131 236

MARINE NOTICE NH1986

Share this page: